Legacy Research Institute

Transforming medical care through science, technology, and innovation.

Home > For Health Professionals > Legacy Research Institute > About > Contact Legacy Research Institute

Contact Legacy research Institute

General inquiries: info@legacyresearchinstitute.org

Office of the Vice President

Name Title Email address
Shaban Demirel, OD, PhD    Interim Vice President of Research sdemirel@lhs.org
Erna Hibbitts Director, Research Operations & Administration ehibbitt@lhs.org
Melissa Dang Manager, Research  mmdang@lhs.org
Geo Marin-De La Vega Project Specialist gmarinde@lhs.org
Danielle Osborne, PhD Associate Staff Scientist/Career Development Coordinator dosborne@lhs.org

Budget and Fiscal Affairs

Name Title Email address
Bryan North    Financial Program Manager, Research bnorth@lhs.org

Grants Management

Name Title Email address
Joanne Couchman Senior Grants Specialist jcouchman@lhs.org

Information Technology

Name Title Email address
Juan Reynaud Manager, Research IT jreynaud@lhs.org
Anthony Velasquez Associate Analyst, Research IT avelasqu@lhs.org

Regulatory Compliance and Intellectual Property Affairs

Name Title Email address
Paul Newton Sr. Regulatory Specialist pwnewton@lhs.org
Laura Allen Regulatory Compliance Coordinator llallen@lhs.org
Valerie Stallings Research IRB Coordinator vstallin@lhs.org

Safety and Compliance

Name Title Email address
Vacant Research Laboratory Safety Specialist

Department of Clinical and Outcomes Research

Name Title Email address
Shaban Demirel, OD, PhD Director of Clinical Research sdemirel@lhs.org
Megan Cahn, PhD Clinical Outcomes Research Scientist mcahn@lhs.org
Bette Manulik Manager, Clinical Research bmanulik@lhs.org

Department of Comparative Medicine

Name Title Email address
Jennifer Wilk, DVM, DACLAM Director, Comparative Medicine jenwilk@lhs.org
Rachel Morris Supervisor, Comparative Medicine rmorris@lhs.org

Legacy Tumor Bank

Name Title Email address
Danielle Osborne, PhD
Associate Staff Scientist dosborne@lhs.org